It always seems impos­sible until it’s done.”

Nelson Mandela

 

 

Our Offering

 

How can I esta­blish my busi­ness idea in the market and posi­tion it effec­tively? What stra­tegic direc­tion should I pursue with my company in order to clearly diffe­ren­tiate myself? What are my customer groups and how do I reach them? These are just a few sample ques­tions that compa­nies are confronted with.

We have set ourselves the task of supporting new busi­ness ideas as well as esta­blished compa­nies in various economic areas. Our consul­ting focus is on the classic manage­ment consul­ting topics: stra­tegic project support such as market entry or reor­ga­ni­za­tion, concep­tion of busi­ness and finan­cial plans, elabo­ra­tion of marke­ting and commu­ni­ca­tion concepts and deve­lop­ment of process and struc­tural opti­mi­za­tions. Within these areas, all project orders are adapted indi­vi­dually to the respec­tive situa­tion and the exis­ting needs of our custo­mers in order to achieve as much value as possible for our custo­mers and their busi­ness ideas.

 

 

Our Topics

 

Strategic project manage­ment

 

Companies are constantly confronted with stra­tegic issues, the answer to which the entire orga­ni­za­tion is required. We support our custo­mers’ stra­tegic projects with profes­sional know-how, inno­va­tive ideas and out-of-the-box approa­ches. The profes­sional market entry of a start-up and the esta­blish­ment of its idea in the market, the analysis and inte­gra­tion of new busi­ness fields into exis­ting struc­tures, the accom­p­ani­ment of a change manage­ment process or the setup of succes­sion plan­ning are examples of possible star­ting points. We support our clients in analy­sing the stra­tegic reori­en­ta­tion, deve­lo­ping stra­tegic options and opera­tional prepa­ra­tion to imple­ment the specific stra­tegy.

 

Our offer includes:

  • Elaboration of the corpo­rate vision
  • Definition of stra­tegic success posi­tions, analysis of strengths and weak­nesses
  • Market, industry and compe­ti­tion analysis, iden­ti­fi­ca­tion of oppor­tu­nities and threats as well as oppor­tu­nities for risk reduc­tion and miti­ga­tion
  • Kundensegmentierung und Identifikation der Kundenbedürfnisse, Analyse von Verkaufszahlen und Absatzmengen
  • Customer segmen­ta­tion and iden­ti­fi­ca­tion of customer needs, analysis of sales figures and sales volumes.
  • Development of suitable stra­te­gies and stra­tegic orien­ta­tions based on deve­loped future scen­a­rios
  • Development of opera­tional stra­tegy imple­men­ta­tion with check­lists, sche­dules and dead­lines
  • Assistance in prepa­ra­tion for opera­tio­na­li­za­tion

 

Business & Financial Plans

 

Business and finan­cial plans are important tools for entre­pre­neurs. They support the imple­men­ta­tion of the busi­ness idea into the market, the stra­tegic busi­ness deve­lop­ment, they serve as foun­da­tion of colla­bo­ra­tion between busi­ness part­ners and inves­tors, as well as a control mecha­nism for the daily busi­ness. We help our client develop and review busi­ness as well as finan­cial plans by criti­cally reflec­tion the rele­vant topics and tackle the spots where deepened analyses is needed.

 

Our offer includes:

  • Transformation of a busi­ness idea into a func­tio­ning busi­ness model
  • Product and port­folio analysis, further deve­lop­ment possi­bi­li­ties and inno­va­tive ideas
  • Elaboration of busi­ness plans and investor decks for internal and external stake­hol­ders
  • Reflection of the stra­tegic thrust in finan­cial plans
  • Turnover and profi­ta­bi­lity calcu­la­tion, iden­ti­fi­ca­tion of finan­cing gaps to be closed
  • Identification of stra­tegic and opera­tional part­ners, control­ling struc­tures and poten­tial consul­tants

 

Communication / Marketing Concepts

 

It is not always clear how your own company is posi­tioned in the market, who are the target groups of products or service offe­rings and how the specific customer groups can be effec­tively addressed. We support our custo­mers in deri­ving an optimal market posi­tio­ning, iden­ti­fying their customer segments, and deve­lo­ping inno­va­tive marke­ting concepts to syste­ma­ti­cally target and reach the rele­vant customer groups.

 

Our offer includes:

  • Definition of the unique­ness of the busi­ness idea as marke­ting foun­da­tion and appro­priate bran­ding charac­te­ri­za­tion
  • Customer segmen­ta­tion and elabo­ra­tion of customer profiles to iden­tify (uncon­scious) customer needs
  • Development of inno­va­tive marke­ting / commu­ni­ca­tion possi­bi­li­ties with respec­tive chan­nels
  • Derivation of a suitable pricing-strategy to exhaust the willing­ness to pay of the market.
  • Conceptualisation and struc­tu­ring of the online appearance

 

Process / Structure Optimization

 

Efficient struc­tures and suitable processes are central points for the success of the company and require a regular review or constant deve­lop­ment. We advise our custo­mers in the iden­ti­fi­ca­tion of their orga­ni­za­tional struc­tures, the deve­lop­ment of a uniform and effec­tive company system and the deve­lop­ment of effi­cient processes within the company as well as along the entire value chain.

 

Our offer includes:

  • Analysis of the func­tions, respon­si­bi­li­ties, tasks as well as the processes along the value chain
  • Analysis of produc­tion faci­li­ties, possible capa­ci­ties, storage faci­li­ties and supplier co-operation
  • Definition of effi­cient process flows along the value chain and corre­spon­ding respon­si­bi­li­ties
  • Development of suitable orga­ni­za­tional, manage­ment and staff struc­tures, respon­si­bi­li­ties
  • Analysis of stra­tegic and opera­tional part­ners, control­ling struc­tures and comple­men­tary consul­tants

 

 

What are your current chal­lenges?

 

 

We gladly support you. Send us a message:

 

Student Impact – Management Consulting

A non-profit oriented asso­cia­tion at the University of St.Gallen (HSG).

 

Copyright © 2017 Student Impact

It always seems impos­sible until it’s done.”

Nelson Mandela

Unser Angebot

Wie kann ich meine Geschäftsidee am Markt etablieren und wirkungs­voll posi­tio­nieren? Welche stra­te­gi­sche Richtung soll ich mit meinem Unternehmen einschlagen, um mich klar zu diffe­ren­zieren? Welches sind meine Kundengruppen und wie erreiche ich diese optimal? Das sind nur einige Beispielfragen, mit denen sich Unternehmen konfron­tiert sehen.

Wir haben es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, sowohl neue Geschäftsideen als auch etablierte Unternehmen in verschie­denen wirt­schaft­li­chen Themenbereichen zu unter­stützen. Unser Beratungsfokus liegt auf den klas­si­schen Management Consulting Themenfeldern: Strategische Projektbegleitung wie Markteintritt oder Reorganisationen, Konzipierung von Business- und Finanzplänen, Erarbeitung von Marketing- und Kommunikationskonzepten und Entwicklung von Prozess- und Strukturoptimierungen. Innerhalb dieser Schwerpunktbereiche werden sämt­liche Projektaufträge indi­vi­duell auf die jewei­lige Situation und die bestehenden Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden ange­passt, um einen möglichst grossen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden und ihre Geschäftsideen zu erzielen.

Unsere Themenfelder

Strategische Projektbegleitung

Unternehmen sehen sich immer wieder mit stra­te­gi­schen Fragen konfron­tiert, deren Bewältigung die gesamte Organisation in Anspruch nimmt. Mit fach­li­chem Know-how, inno­va­tiven Ideen und out-of-the-box Ansätzen unter­stützen wir stra­te­gi­sche Projekte unserer Kunden. Der profes­sio­nelle Markteintritt eines Start-ups und die Etablierung seiner Idee im Markt, die Analyse und Integration neuer Geschäftsfelder in bestehende Strukturen, die Begleitung eines Change Management Prozesses oder das Aufgleisen einer Nachfolgeplanung sind Beispiele mögli­cher Ansatzpunkte. Wir unter­stützen unsere Kunden bei für die stra­te­gi­sche Neuausrichtung benö­tigten Analysen, der Ausarbeitung von Strategieoptionen und der opera­tiven Vorbereitung zur Umsetzung der spezi­fi­schen Strategie.

 

Unser Leistungsangebot beinhaltet unter anderem:

  • Ausarbeitung der Unternehmensvision
  • Festlegung der stra­te­gi­schen Erfolgspositionen, Analyse der Stärken und Schwächen
  • Markt-, Branchen- und Konkurrenzanalyse, Identifikation der Chancen und Gefahren sowie von Möglichkeiten zur Risikovermeidung bzw. -vermin­de­rung
  • Kundensegmentierung und Identifikation der Kundenbedürfnisse, Analyse von Verkaufszahlen und Absatzmengen
  • Entwicklung geeig­neter Strategien und stra­te­gi­sche Stossrichtungen basie­rend auf entwi­ckelten Zukunftsszenarien
  • Erarbeitung der opera­tiven Strategieumsetzung mit Checklisten, Zeitplänen und Etappenzielen
  • Unterstützung bei der Vorbereitung der Operationalisierung
Business- & Finanzpläne

Business- und Finanzpläne sind wich­tige Tools des Unternehmers. Sei es als Unterstützung zur Umsetzung einer Geschäftsidee im Markt, zur stra­te­gi­schen Weiterentwicklung eines Unternehmens, als Basis der Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern und Investoren oder als Kontrollmechanismus im opera­tiven Alltagsgeschäft. Wir unter­stützen unsere Kunden bei der Entwicklung oder Überarbeitung von Business- und Finanzplänen, indem unsere Berater wich­tige Themenbereiche kritisch reflek­tieren und dort ansetzten, wo vertiefte Analysen notwendig sind.

 

Unser Leistungsangebot beinhaltet unter anderem:

  • Konkretisierung einer Geschäftsidee in ein funk­tio­nie­rendes Geschäftsmodell
  • Produkt- und Portfolioanalyse, Weiterentwicklungsmöglichkeiten und Innovationsideen
  • Ausarbeitung von Business Plänen und Investoren-Decks für interne und externe Anspruchsgruppen
  • Widerspiegelung der stra­te­gi­schen Stossrichtung in Finanzplänen
  • Umsatz- und Profitabilitätsberechnung, Identifikation von zu schlies­senden Finanzierungslücken
  • Identifikation stra­te­gi­scher und opera­tiver Partner, Controlling-Strukturen und poten­zi­eller Berater
Kommunikations-/Marketingkonzepte

Nicht immer ist direkt ersicht­lich, wie sich das eigene Unternehmen im Markt posi­tio­niert, wer die Zielgruppen von Produkten oder Serviceangeboten sind und wie die spezi­fi­schen Kundengruppen effektiv adres­siert werden können. Wir unter­stützen unsere Kunden bei der Herleitung der opti­malen Markt-Positionierung, der Identifikation ihrer Kundensegmente und entwi­ckeln darauf aufbauend inno­va­tive Vermarktungskonzepte, um die rele­vanten Kundengruppen gezielt anzu­spre­chen und optimal zu errei­chen.

 

Unser Leistungsangebot beinhaltet unter anderem:

  • Festlegung der Einzigartigkeiten der Geschäftsidee als Vermarktungsgrundlage und entspre­chende Branding-Charakterisierung
  • Kundensegmentierung und Erarbeitung von Kundenprofilen zur Identifikation von (unbe­wussten) Kundenbedürfnissen
  • Entwicklung von inno­va­tiven Vermarktungs-/Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten mit entspre­chenden Kanälen
  • Herleitung einer geeig­neten Pricing-Strategie zur Ausschöpfung der Zahlungsbereitschaft am Markt
  • Konzeption und Strukturierung des Online-Auftritts
Prozess-/Strukturoptimierung

Effiziente Strukturen und geeig­nete Prozesse sind zentrale Punkte für den Unternehmenserfolg und bedingen eine regel­mäs­sige Überprüfung bzw. konstante Weiterentwicklung. Wir beraten unsere Kunden bei der Identifikation der für sie geeig­neten Organisationsstrukturen, der Erarbeitung eines einheit­li­chen und effek­tiven Unternehmenssystems und der Entwicklung effi­zi­enter Prozesse im Unternehmen sowie entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

 

Unser Leistungsangebot beinhaltet unter anderem:

  • Analyse der Funktionen, Verantwortlichkeiten, Aufgaben sowie der Prozesse entlang der Wertschöpfungskette
  • Analyse von Produktionsanlagen, mögli­chen Kapazitäten, Lagereinrichtungen und Lieferantenkooperationen
  • Definition von effi­zi­enten Prozessabläufen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette und entspre­chenden Verantwortlichkeiten
  • Entwicklung geeig­neter Organisations-, Management- und Mitarbeitenden-Strukturen sowie Verantwortlichkeiten
  • Analyse von stra­te­gi­schen und opera­tiven Partnern, Controlling-Strukturen und ergän­zenden Beratern

Vor welchen Herausforderungen stehen Sie gerade?

Wir unter­stützen Sie gerne. Nehmen Sie direkt hier Kontakt mit uns auf:

Für Studierende

Ein an der Universität St.Gallen akkre­di­tierter, nicht gewinn­ori­en­tierter Verein

Copyright © 2018 Student Impact